About Us


The Federation has a bicameral governing body consisting of a Praesidium, who are class A members nominated from the member societies and approved by the Council.

The Council is made up of voted single members from the societies who speak on their behalf concerning major issues and make big decisions when they arise.

The Council and Praesidium meet annually in the fall. The Council elects the officers of the Federation who in turn make up the Praesidium. The Praesidium also meets every spring.

The President   Dr Peter Kang (South Korea)
Immediate Past President Amy Wyatt (USA)
Vice President Prof Juergen Lademann (Germany)  
Honorary Secretary Carmina Casas (Spain)
Treasurer Dr Tony Gough (UK)
Committee Member Number 3 Eva Ramos (Mexico) 
Committee Member Number 2 Emanuele Piras (Italy)
Committee Member Number 1 Dr Yoichi Shimatani (Japan)
Chair of the Scientific Committee Dr Frédéric Leroy (France)
Chair of the Education Committee Tony O'Lenick (USA)
Chair of the Public Relations Committee Simon Chan (Hong Kong - China)
Chair of the Publications Committee Prof Vania Leite E Silva (Brazil)

Mary Lynn Halland is Secretary General of the IFSCC and is based at the Federation's Secretariat office, co-located with the US Society of Cosmetic Chemists in New York.